Listen & Buy

    Ticket information

Vancouver chamber Choir Season Calendar 

Simple Gifts

Price: $20.00

CBC Records SMCD5097
Grouse Records 305

Canadian, American and Scottish folksongs in a variety of attractive modern settings.

With Linda Lee Thomas and Robert Rogers (piano), Kathleen Rudolph (flute), Brian G'froerer (horn), John Rudolph (drum), Oliver Gannon (guitar) and the CBC Vancouver Orchestra.

Track Listing:
  • A Northwest Trilogy (Imant Raminsh)
    • Nootka Paddle Song
    • Bye Bye Baby
    • Sunset
  • Three Scottish Folksongs (Mack Wilberg)
    • O Whistle and I'll Come to Ye
    • My Love's in Germany
    • I'll Ay Call in By Yon Town
  • Of Love and High Times (Louis Applebaum)
    • Soldier, will you marry me?
    • The Maiden's Lament
    • The Morning Dew
    • It's High Times in our Ship
  • Old American Songs (Aaron Copland)
    • Zion's Walls
    • Simple Gifts
    • Ching-a-Ring Chaw
    • Long Time Ago
    • The Little Horses
    • At the River
    • I Bought Me a Cat
  • Three Canadian Folksongs (Ian McDougall)
    • She's Like the Swallow
    • The Stormy Scenes of Winter
    • An Eskimo Lullaby